Historic Heart briefing

Photo from yesterday's Historic Heart update for the members of the Central Perth Planning Committee and Mr John Carey MLA.

Adrian Fini (Chair of Historic Heart) and Sandy Anghie (Historic Heart Project Manager) took the group for a walk around the east end to discuss progress to date, and to outline next steps for the project.

The Central Perth Planning Committee was established to oversee and provide direction for planning in the Perth central area. Members include: Mr Eric Lumsden, Chair WAPC; Ms Gail McGowan, Director General of the Department of Planning, Lands & Heritage; Mr Frank Marra, CEO Landcorp; Mr Kieran Kinsella, CEO MRA; Mr Hamish Beck, Chair Swan River Trust; Mr Nigel Hindmarsh, Department of Communities; Mr Richard Sellers, Director General of the Department of Transport; Mr Geoffrey Warn, Government Architect; and Ms Alison Devellerez and Mr Tony Blackwell, professions representatives.

In the background, our first mural artwork by artist Helen Smith.

Historic Heart Central Perth Planning Committee